Payne County Treasurer Carla Manning


315 West Sixth Street, Suite 101 Stillwater, OK 74074






Office Hours:

Monday - Friday
08:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Welcome to Payne County Treasurer's Office

My staff and I consider it a privilege to serve the taxpayers of Payne County.  I welcome your visit to our office at any time for first-hand information on your County Treasurer's Office. Information within the Treasurer's Office is public record and may be viewed through public terminals provided in the office or by clicking View Tax Info at this site. The Payne County Treasurer's Office is open Monday- Friday, 8:00 a.m. till 5:00 p.m., including the noon hour.


While the Treasurer's office makes every effort to ensure the correctness, any error contained herein does not constitute a waiver of any tax amounts by or for the County Treasurer's office or the Taxpayer.

 Welcome to the Payne County Treasurer's Office!

Important dates to remember with respect to ad valorem taxes are: At least the first half of each year's ad valorem tax must be paid by the Oklahoma Statutory date of December 31. If the first half is paid by December 31, the second half must be paid no later than March 31 of the given year. Failure to pay at least one-half by December 31 will result in interest charges of 1.5% beginning on January 1 of the given year and continuing each month until the entire amount is paid. No second-half payments are permitted unless the first half is paid by December 31. The filing for homestead exemption and any other exemption for ad valorem tax is filed with the County Assessor. 

Tax payments may be made by mail, in office, on line with e-check or credit card or in the parking lot drop box.  Any payment must be in our office or postmarked (by Post Office) by the due date to avoid penalty charges.  

          All delinquent taxes on account must be paid at the same time

  The Payne County Deputy Treasurers:

First Deputy: Glenda Jardot

Chief Bookkeeper: Martha Kisler

Second Deputy: Linda Matheson

Assistant Bookkeeper : Deanna Green

Deputy: Melissa Scott

  Deputy: Yvonne Corbin