Custer County Treasurer Janet D


675 B Street, Suite 101, Arapaho, OK 73620






Office Hours:

Monday - Friday
08:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Welcome to Custer County Treasurer's Office

Diana De La Torre - First Deputy

Jyl Townsley - Deputy

Kristy Penner - Deputy 

 Delinquent Tax Sale is the second Monday in June

Tax Payment due dates: First half due before Jan 1st   

    Final payment due before April 1st

A 2.95% convenience fee will be added when paying with a credit card. 

E Check Fee: $1.50 

Delinquent Tax Sale is the second Monday of June 

Custer County Treasurer is an elected constitutional officer with a four-year term whose primary function is to collect taxes certified by the County Assessor from the assessment valuations placed on real estate, personal property, and public utilities with Custer County. 

 After collection, the Treasurer disburses the moneys to the county, cities, towns and schools according to budgets approved by the Custer County Excise Board.  The County Treasurer is the official custodian of all funds for the County.

All warrants and vouchers for all Custer County departments are registered and maintained through the Treasurer’s office.

 Tax collections are balanced on a daily, monthly, and year-to-date basis, which allows the investment of funds to be made with more accuracy.  All special assessments, such as sewer, water, weed, cleaning, paving, and nuisance abatement taxes that are originally assessed by cities and towns in the County are certified to the County Treasurer for collection after they have become delinquent.  They are placed as a lien on the real estate property account of the taxpayer.

The Treasurer’s office also manages Custer County-owned property acquired at the annual sales of real estate for delinquent taxes.  The Treasurer also may sell these pieces of property, upon approval of the Board of County Commissioners.