Mayes County Treasurer
Bobbie Martin

Location: 1 Court Place, Suite 100 Pryor, OK 74361
Phone: 918-825-0160
Fax: 918-825-2913

Office Hours : 
Monday - Friday
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM


The County Treasurer is an elected official serving a four year term of office.  Oklahoma State Statutes is the authority by which the County Treasurer operates

The primary responsibility of the County Treasurer is to receive, manage and invest all revenues received by the County.  These revenues include ad valorem property taxes, business personal property taxes, public service taxes, Oklahoma Tax Commission payments and various other sources of revenue.  The Treasurer then disburses the moneys to the County, Cities, Towns and Schools according to budgets approved by the County Excise Board.

The County Treasurer is the official custodian of all funds for the County.  All warrants and vouchers for all County departments are registered and maintained through the Treasurer's office.  Tax collections are balanced on a daily, monthly, and year-to-date basis, which allows the investment of funds to be made with more accuracy.

All special assessments, such as weed, cleaning, and nuisance abatement taxes that are originally assessed by cities and towns in the County are certified to the County Treasurer for collection after they have become delinquent. They are placed as a lien on the real estate property account of the taxpayer.

The County Treasurer's Office also manages County-owned property acquired at the annual sale of real estate for delinquent taxes. The County Treasurer may sell these pieces of property, upon approval of the Board of County Commissioners.


While the Treasurer's office makes every effort to ensure the correctness, any error contained herein does not constitute a waiver of any tax amounts by or for the County Treasurer's office or the Taxpayer.

Total Visits: 50102
County Representative Login | Other Items | State Map | View Mobile Site